The Collegian
Tuesday, September 29, 2020


Total cumulative cases


Total COVID-19 tests


Total positivity


Current cases


Current monthly positivity rate

Faculty & Staff

Latest stories


Seven professors presented with Distinguished Educator Awards

Seven faculty members received the Distinguished Educator Award on Aug. 22 at Colloquy, an annual celebratory event during which faculty and staff gather to mark the official beginning of the academic year, said Steve Allred, provost and vice president for academic affairs. The professors who received the awards were Bertram Ashe, English and American studies; Henry Chambers Jr., law; Dean Croushore, economics; Jennifer Erkulwater, political science, Lidia Radi, Italian and French, Patricia Strait, human resource management and Thad Williamson, leadership studies. After President Ayers delivered an address, Allred presented the awards to each recipient, along with a few comments that had been prepared by a faculty selection committee, Allred said. Each year, the committee members are responsible for choosing recipients to be honored at the succeeding year's ceremony.